Spring at the Iron Works

I realize I haven’t posted much lately, nor have I been visiting many of your blogs recently.  I’m in a new job, and have been extremely busy with that and life in general.  I’m hoping to get more caught up in the coming weeks, and I really appreciate the visits and comments on the few posts I’ve made.

Today’s image is another from my recent trip to the Saugus Iron Works.  As I was walking around the property, I noticed these new blossoms on this tree (not sure what kind however), and I thought they provided a nice contrast to the old and rustic building in the background.  Just another reason why I love the spring.

Camera settings: ISO 200, f/4.5, 44mm, 1/1250 second

7 thoughts on “Spring at the Iron Works

  1. Very effective use of differential focus here, Steven. I appreciate the problems juggling a new job with everything else. There will be plenty of time for the Blog once the job has bedded in I’m sure.

Leave a comment