Jetty Simplicity

It’s been a while since I posted a long exposure image, and I’m really pleased with how this one turned out.  This is one of the wooden jetties that protects the entrance to Three Mile Harbor in Easthampton, NY.  To get to this location on the western side of the channel you need to have 4 wheel drive, and I was fortunate that the friends we were visiting had a Jeep that they let me borrow.  I brought my boys with me as they love riding in the Jeep out on the beach, and we all had a really great time combing the beach, finding crabs, and of course taking pictures.  This is a nearly three minute exposure which tuned the water into silky goodness.  And a b&w conversion seemed to fit this scene to my liking.  I hope you like it too.

18 thoughts on “Jetty Simplicity

  1. Pingback: Into the Sea | Perlmutter Photography

Leave a Reply

