Welcome

Welcome to my new photography blog.  I have been what I would call an avid hobbyist for years, and for a while now, I’ve wanted to take the next step with my photography but was unsure where or how to do this.  A blog seemed like a reasonable choice, but the decision was by no means an easy one.  Finally, however, my hesitation, procrastination, and endless deliberation resulted in a challenge to myself to 1) get out and create new images, 2) expand and improve my post-processing skills, 3) become more social media-y, and 4) create this blog and become more a part of the photoblogging community for which I’ve merely been a spectator for too long.

I have been fascinated with High Dynamic Range (HDR) photography since I saw my first HDR image, and have been spending more time recently shooting brackets and trying new techniques to become more accomplished in this area of photography.  So I thought I’d try this image as my first blog entry as it’s the first HDR image I created where I feel like I kinda “got it.”  As my family and I drove down a country road near Lincoln, NH, this used tire building could’ve also had the words “make an HDR of me” written on it with its broad range of light from the dark shadows to the bright highlights.  It’s by no means perfect, but I was still quite pleased with how it turned out.

I’m very excited about doing this blog, and I look forward to your comments and feedback on this and future posts.  Thanks for visiting.

2 thoughts on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

