I See You

I’ve read that Nubble Light in York, ME is the most photographed lighthouse in the US.  Regardless of whether that’s true, it’s in a truly beautiful setting and undeniably photographed a lot.  Unfortunately, though, most shots of it you see on Flickr, etc. are “tourist” shots as there are only a limited number of angles that you can actually use to photograph it (it’s on a virtually inaccessible island).  I can probably guarantee that I’m not the first, and certainly won’t be the last, to create this particular composition of this iconic lighthouse, but I do like the fact that it takes a bit of a different approach to capturing Nubble than what you typically see.   Someday I’d like to be able to do a series of images of “landmarks with the 25¢ viewer in the foreground,” but that will have to wait for another day.

7 thoughts on “I See You

  1. Cool shot!
    Like you, I try to find a different point of view for most subject, although difficult for many. I like the idea of a series with those viewers. Pretty creative!

  2. Pingback: Stormy Seas « Perlmutter Photography

  3. Pingback: Stormy Seas « Perlmutter Photography

  4. Pingback: Winter Light « Perlmutter Photography

Leave a Reply

