Morning Light

A while back, I saw a great tutorial on how to create a gallery poster on Jeff Revell’s PhotoWalkPro site.  Now typically, I prefer to create prints with the more traditional image + mat + frame, but certain images seem to work well in this poster format.  And this particular image fit the bill for me.  The morning I captured this scene on the beach at Plum Island in Newburyport, MA, I was actually disappointed that the sunrise was somewhat uninspiring with no clouds whatsoever to add the vibrant colors and glow you can sometimes get from a New England sunrise.  When I got home and processed the image however, I was very pleased with the simplicity of the sky and its subtle color shifts.  I’d been wanting to find an image that would look good as a gallery poster, and I really like the way this one came out.  Just as Jeff did with his poster, I printed it with Mpix, and the results were fantastic.

6 thoughts on “Morning Light

Leave a Reply

