Hay There

Today’s image is the sister shot to this post from the other day.  Although I missed most of a really nice sunset that evening, I was able to capture this shot with a little of that nice summer sunset color in the background.  Normally, this field stands pretty empty, and I’ve photographed it many times in the past.  Thankfully I drove by it on this night, and had the opportunity to create several images with some interesting foreground subjects.  It was another reminder for me to keep coming back to the locations I know and like.  You just never know what surprises you may find.

4 thoughts on “Hay There

  1. Likewise! I love seeing these hay rolls while driving down the freeway. Nice work! Love the dusk shot. Sometimes, I prefer this time of the day to the actual sunset. Wonderful capture!

Leave a Reply

