Another Purpose

Sometimes I create an image that looks good, but is just missing something.  It seems like a nice photograph, yet it wouldn’t necessarily be something I’d frame and hang on the wall.  This particular image is a great example.  Strong subject… check.  Foreground interest… check.  Rule of thirds… check.  Dramatic sky… check.   Yet it still needed something else.  Then it came to me.

It’s missing text.  I realized that this is the type of image that would make a good mystery book cover as opposed to framed artwork.  Adding a title and my name completely changed it.

Now all I need to do is write the story.  🙂

8 thoughts on “Another Purpose

Leave a Reply

