Reflections of Color

Anytime I find myself shooting near a harbor, I always look for opportunities to capture a boat’s reflection in the water.  What I really like is the potential of these scenes.  Depending on how calm or rough the water is, as well as the time of day, the colors of the boat hulls reflecting on the water create a different perspective every time.  If I went back to the same boat at the same time the next day, I’d be willing to bet that I’d come back with a different image.

15 thoughts on “Reflections of Color

  1. Wow, I dig this. Very cool “abstract”. I put that in quotes because I wouldn’t actually consider this an abstract, but it is so awesome by itself that it somewhat resembles one!! Very cool!!

Leave a Reply

