Frozen Orange Juice

Hello again.  It’s been a while since I’ve posted with any regularity, and I’m hoping to be back on a somewhat normal schedule again soon.  Between work, the holidays, tonsil surgery for both my kids, it’s been quite hectic.  Anyway… I hope you all had a wonderful holiday with family and friends.

For today’s post, I dipped into the archives for this image that I took last year right around this time.  Last year it had been much colder here, and lakes and ponds had frozen over by early December (this winter has been milder so far).   I thought the setting sun and it’s reflection in the ice created a nice contrast with the stark winter landscape, and grabbed a few brackets to capture the scene.

Nikon D90, Nikkor 18-70, f/14, 50mm, 3 brackets

10 thoughts on “Frozen Orange Juice

Leave a Reply

