A Milestone

Today’s image represents my 100th post on my photoblog.  While a small milestone, it still represents something I’m very proud to have accomplished.  I started this blog in July this year, and wasn’t sure how it would be received, how long I would continue it, etc.  Well I’m happy to report that my experience to date has far exceed my expectations.  The friendships I’ve made through my interactions with you all have been amazing.  I can’t say enough how much I appreciate your visits, comments and thoughts as I work to improve my photography.  And maintaining the blog has also forced me to continue to get out and shoot, and to work on developing my skills for this medium that we all love.  Thank you, and I look for forward to the next milestone, whatever it may be.

While not necessarily symbolic of my milestone, this image seemed as good as any to post today.  It was taken a few days ago at Plum Island during a beautiful, albeit cold, sunset.  The colors were incredible, and they cast a nice glow on the entire peaceful scene.  It was just one of those moments where I was glad I was a photographer.  Raise your hand if you know what I mean.

Nikon D90, Nikkor 18-70, f/11, 18mm, 30 seconds

12 thoughts on “A Milestone

  1. Way to go, Steven, congrats!
    Reaching this milestone is no small feat, it shows your dedication and commitment. Looking forward to the next 100. 🙂
    I love the color and detail in today’s image. Excellent work, man.

  2. congratulations for the 100th post, Steve… and loved the image. Made me remember the scene from movie ‘contact’, where Helen Aunt( I suppose) reaches to alien planet with that space capsule…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

