Beantown Silhouette

Here is another image of downtown Boston from Lo Presti Park in East Boston, taken on the same day as yesterday’s post.  This was the last shot I took that frigid night, and the exposure was shorter than I had wanted due to my desire to get back in my car before my fingers fell off.  So although I had envisioned a much brighter image, I was actually quite pleased with how this came out.  The dark and deep colors of the sunset in this long exposure created a compelling mood in the image.  Well at least for me.  I hope you like it too.

Nikon D90, Nikkor 18-70, f/8, 22mm, 180 seconds

9 thoughts on “Beantown Silhouette

Leave a Reply

