Just the Clouds

I thought I’d post something a bit different today.  This is a crop from a much larger image where the clouds were really the only appealing part of the shot.  They had such a nice watercolor feel to them that I thought they warranted their own post here on the blog.  Of course had I known how the image was going to turn out, I would have slapped on the telephoto lens so I could’ve obtained more detail instead of needing so much cropping.  Oh well… lesson learned.   This isn’t the typical type of image for me, and I’d be interested in your thoughts on this one.  Thanks.

Nikon D90, Nikkor 18-70, f/4.5, 70mm, 1/1250 second

6 thoughts on “Just the Clouds

  1. At first I was going to call it an abstract but I don’t think its that as its clearly clouds. I do like the light and color and “fluffiness” (can I use that word) of the clouds. Its very soothing. I like the fact that you’ve taken an image which may not have worked out as you intended and still created an artful piece form it. Well done.

Leave a Reply

