Angry Stairs

Every so often I’ll come across an image I shot, and something odd will catch my eye.   That one thing then becomes the only thing I see every time I look at the image going forward.  Even if it isn’t one of my better images, that one thing makes it compelling enough to look at again and again.  In this shot it’s those two upper windows that look like angry eyes. Or at least to me they do.  Anyway, I thought I’d share it in case anyone else sees the same thing I do.  If not, there’s always a new post tomorrow.  🙂

Nikon D90, Nikkor 18-70, f/5, 18mm, 3 brackets handheld

8 thoughts on “Angry Stairs

  1. If the windows are the eyes, then the rail is the nose! And for me its that sinuous line that threads its way upward that really appeals to me. It’s a fascinating shot and well worth showing.

Leave a Reply

