Perseverance

While there are certainly times that I miss shooting film (I miss my Velvia), this was definitely not one of them.  I probably would’ve gone through several rolls of film trying to get the one shot of this wave crashing on the rocks, but thanks to a decent size memory card, it wasn’t a concern.  It was really difficult to predict which swells would cause the biggest splash, so this shot was all about trial and error.   You could flip a coin as to whether it was skill or luck, but I did manage to get the one that I wanted.  I took this shot the same day I grabbed the porch shot I posted earlier this week, and it was taken on the other side of the rocky cliffs that surround Nubble Light in York.

Hope you have a great weekend.

Camera settings: ISO 200, f/8, 90mm, 1/320 second

8 thoughts on “Perseverance

  1. Film is fun I think. I am slowly building a collection of exposed film that I have no idea what is on. Think i’m up to about a dozen or so rolls of various types. I’m thinking the ilferd or what ever it’s called will be cool looking.

    Nice shot today and good timing!

Leave a Reply

