Trapped

Good morning, and I hope everyone had a great weekend.  It’s a quick post again for today with another shot from my trip to York last week.  This old lobster trap was part of a massive “sculpture” of probably 100+ traps that was shaped like a Christmas Tree and wrapped with lights.  Most modern lobster traps are now made of vinyl coated metal, and wooden ones are rarely seen anymore.   I still really like the look of the older wooden ones, which is why I was drawn to these for a closer look.  For whatever reason I didn’t think to grab a shot of the full sculpture, but I’ll hopefully remember to the next time I’m there.

Camer settings: ISO 200, f/4, 31mm, 1/200 second

6 thoughts on “Trapped

Leave a Reply

