Just Rocks

Today’s image is exactly what the title says… just some rocks.  I was at the beach hoping for a nice sunset, but was left with a cloudy and kinda washed-out sky.  I certainly didn’t want to go home empty handed, so I chose to slap on the ND10 and play with some long exposures.  In addition to the silky effect it creates with the water, I also really like the way colors get a more saturated look with this filter.  Now this shot will never be confused with some of my more dramatic landscapes, but I do like the simplicity of it just the same.  I also tried it in B&W, although I think I like the color version better.  Which do you like?

Camera settings: ISO 200, f/16, 46mm, 25 seconds

13 thoughts on “Just Rocks

  1. Nice work! I like the color better, though on the BW the contrast on the rocks is more pronounced, which is nice! Well done!!

  2. Both are beautiful. The water in the color shot looks like mist, and you get that little touch of green moss just drawing your eye in. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

