Roadside

I drive down this stretch of road everyday, always hoping for a nice sunrise or sunset sky to add drama and contrast to this marshy area.  I caught this sky a few months ago on the way home from work, and pulled over to grab a few shots.  It’s a little dicey sometimes stopping here with cars whizzing by in both directions, but I used my car as a shield and got the shot I wanted.  Because of the bright sky and the dark areas of the marsh, I ended up blending two images in PS as the HDRs I tried just didn’t seem to work.

Camera settings: ISO 200, f/11, 18mm, 1/800 second

9 thoughts on “Roadside

  1. I really love this. There’s something prehistoric about it. Like a giant t-rex stepped here…
    And a great play with perspective…they could be giant tree trunks or tiny branches. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

