Machinery

Today’s post is another image from my East Mill series.  Most of the images I created from this location were converted to a more traditional B&W look, but I wanted to try something a little different with this one.  Because part of the building itself is visible in this shot, I decided to try a more antiqued processing approach.  I’m not sure if I like it more or less than the regular B&W version, but I definitely think it has an interesting look to it.  Which do you like better?

Camera Settings: ISO 200, f/11, 18mm, 3 brackets

13 thoughts on “Machinery

  1. I think the antiqued one adds quite a lot more – its an easy choice for me. And, its a great photo too, nice to have the building, great detail and somehow there is a hint of motion in the wheel – maybe its the smooth smaller wheel that seems blurred by comparison, or perhaps its my imagination. I love places like that, but they are hard to come by in this part of the world.

  2. This has been a great series. Another good image today. I prefer the straight B&W. Somehow for me metal suggests ‘silver’ and I think that’s what swings the choice for me.

  3. I love machinery, can’t deny that! Great details and textures at play here, Steven, I really enjoyed this. For me, personally, I like the first one a little better; the vintage feel really accents the subject matter here.

Leave a Reply

