Grassy Harbor

I didn’t really know what else to name this post, so I just went with a literal description.  Some days it’s the best I can do.  The is the harbor in Newburyport, and is one of so many possible compositions you can find there.  The harbor is huge and quite busy as it provides access to both the open ocean, as well as the Merrimack River.  For this particular image, I was really drawn to the contrast of the beach grass and the water, and along with some nice light, it was all I really needed.  I tried an HDR of this scene, but found that just processing one of the brackets looked best.

Camera settings: ISO 800, f/11, 48mm, 1/160 second

7 thoughts on “Grassy Harbor

Leave a Reply

