Service Elevator

Last weekend I decided to revisit the Stone Mill in Lawrence to try some things I had wanted to do on my last trip but didn’t get to.  I was participating in another photo safari sponsored by the Essex National Heritage Area, this time in partnership with Tamron.  I had wanted to go back to the mill with a wider lens, and was able to borrow the 10-24mm ultra-wide to get some nice wide shots.   This mill has become one of my favorite local shooting locations with its many abandoned and derelict spaces, and I was able to capture some angles and compositions that I wasn’t able to before.  The only drawback was the fact that it was in the 90s that day, and there of course was no air conditioning in these parts of the mill.   I suppose it was a win-win situation as I gained some nice images, and also lost some unwanted pounds in the process.

8 thoughts on “Service Elevator

Leave a Reply

