Boston Light

I thought I’d continue the lighthouse theme for one more day with this image of Boston Light.   Located on Little Brewster island in Boston Harbor, it holds the distinction of being the first light station established on the North American continent, and also the last in the United States to be automated.  It is accessible by private boat, as well as through tours operating during the summer season.  I took this shot on the same fishing trip where I shot the image of Graves Light I posted the other day.  My understanding is that the view of the Boston skyline from the top of the lighthouse is spectacular, and I plan to take one of the tours of the island and lighthouse later this summer to see for myself.

6 thoughts on “Boston Light

  1. What a wonderful image Steven. I have not been there yet and will be in Boston for a couple of days in August with friends. Hopefully I can convince them to take a tour.

Leave a Reply

