Eastern Point’s Other Side

I thought I’d try another lighthouse shot for today’s post.  This is the Eastern Point Light in Gloucester, but was taken from the photographically-neglected other side of the lighthouse.  Most images from here are composed to include some of the long breakwater that runs out from the lighthouse as can be seen here.  The last time I was there I decided to check out this other side once I had my sunrise shots from the breakwater.  This rock wall was quite interesting with it’s uniquely colored lichen (at least I think it’s lichen), and seemed like a good foreground interest with the lighthouse in the background.  I’m hoping to try this spot again at sunset when the sun should be moving behind the lighthouse.

6 thoughts on “Eastern Point’s Other Side

  1. Nice perspective on the lighthouse Steven. I have been there several times and I unfortunately neglected this angle. Now I must go back. Excellent eye.

Leave a Reply

