Caution

Caution

Today’s post is another image from my recent trip to the abandoned Cape Ann Tool Company with Bob Lussier and Mike Tully.  This was my first time shooting at this massive place, so I spent a fair amount of time shooting anything and everything that caught my eye.  I wish I had the discipline to focus on just a few specific locations or things when I visit a place like this for the first time, but my willpower just ain’t that powerful.  Hopefully we’ll get back there again soon.

I was drawn to this room with its columns creating great lines and forms, along with the light coming in from the outside.  As I was composing this shot I started to wonder what the caution tape would’ve been surrounding in this room.  I’m sure that at one time it probably would’ve been wise to heed the warning, but since we’d already ignored the No Trespassing signs, the caution tape didn’t have a chance.

3 thoughts on “Caution

Leave a Reply

