Winter Sunrise

WInter Sunrise

This is another image from the blizzard we had a few weeks ago.  I’ve shot this locations during other seasons, and was finally able to get a winter shot I liked.  The early morning sun created wonderful light and shadows, and I shot at f/18 to get the sunstar through the trees.  If not for the little red shack, I probably would’ve converted this to B&W as I do with many wintery scenes.  In the end, the little bit of red was enough for me to keep the image in color.

7 thoughts on “Winter Sunrise

Leave a Reply

