Purple Mirror

Happy Monday, and I hope everyone had a nice weekend.  Here in the northeast we had the classic summer combo of absolutely beautiful weather mixed in with some nasty storms.  This shot was taken right after some t-storms had passed just before the sun set.  I had to scramble to catch the last of the color, and found this spot not too far from my house.  By the time this long exposure was finished, the color was fading, and I was hopeful that I had managed to get something good.  Fortunately the 2 minute exposure really helped to bring out the colors in the sky and the reflection in the water.

9 thoughts on “Purple Mirror

  1. Fantastically beautiful! If you click it bigger and fill your screen, you can get lost in the image – mesmerized. Great way to start a Monday. Thanks!

Leave a comment