Radioactive


This shot is not what I originally had in mind when went out the other afternoon to shoot.  I was driving around Lawrence, MA, looking for some old mills to shoot, and was exploring an area that I had not been to before.  I immediately stumbled upon this bridge which is obviously neither old nor a mill, but looked quite interesting.   The first thing that struck me was the flourescent lighting that colored the bridge’s structure.  I know it looks like paint, but it’s actually lights at the base of each support pointing upward.  It seemed so out of place in an area full of old buildings that have been around for many many decades, so I decided that this would be my subject for this outing.  It was even more interesting that the colors change every few seconds.  Here are some additional shots with some of the different colors.

10 thoughts on “Radioactive

  1. Great post, Steven, these shots truly captivated me!! Love those colors against the bridge pieces there, they really produce such a strong element of interest.

Leave a comment