Foggy Mirror

I like the colors of a beautiful sunrise as much as the next guy, but sometimes not-so-good weather can make for some really interesting photos.  We had a fog the other morning unlike any I have seen in a very long time.   The “pea soup” kind of fog.  The “I can’t see my hand in front of my face” kind of fog.  By the time I got to this location it had started to burn off, leaving just enough over this pond to create the mood I had envisioned before setting up.   And with hardly any color to speak of due to the conditions, this shot just had to be converted to B&W.

Nikon D90, Nikkor 70-210, f/11, 70mm, 1/200th

8 thoughts on “Foggy Mirror

  1. Good Lord, sir, what an amazing scene! B&W is totally the way to go with this shot, you’ve pulled all the drama right out here for us all to enjoy!

Leave a comment